1 Down 9 To Go

Off to a roaring start as #1 on the list was completed this evening with an enormous smile on my face. Better than the 1st, but will the 3rd keep it moving? The one thing everyone involved in this movie did recognize clearly was that it is all about….

Good thinking as Mr. Depp runs this show from the beginning to end.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1 Down 9 To Go

  1. haahnster says:

    I took Alexis (my 12-year-old stepdaughter) last Sunday. I couldn’t believe the line was all the way out into the parking lot for a 4:30 PM showing on a Sunday!!! Needless to say, I was not too surprised to learn about the record-breaking opening weekend box office numbers (originally reported as $132M, revised up to $135M after the final tally).

    Very enjoyable flick. And, clearly Depp steals the show…again. Johnny Depp as Keith Richards as a pirate…brilliant!

  2. JM says:

    I am also excited at the prospect of Chow Yun-Fat being in the next one with a much leaked rumor of Keith Richards as well.

  3. Rob says:

    Yeah I am totally excited about this one… I wonder what Chow Yun Fat will do in #3…

  4. JM says:

    I hope it involves two guns no matter what.

Leave a Reply

