Free Time

idle-hands.gif 

The wife is leaving on Friday for a little weekend get-away leaving me with the fun chore of solo child rearing and the less fun concept of free time.  I am currently trying to over-plan and over-extend my time with the girls and once they are down for the count at nite. Here is the start of the lists but I am always taking requests and poor suggestions –  With Kids –

  • Painting Outside
  • Walks at the local forest preserve 
  • Swimming
  • Potty-training (the 2 year old, not the 11 month old that is)
  • Work on some schedule stuff
  • Long walk to Caribou to enjoy a nice cool beverage
  • Church

 Solo  – 

  • Finish 1 book
  • Start packing for vacation and prep tackle box
  • Watch 5 episodes of “Rescue Me”
  • Work on R’s IDVD project and not kill myself
  •  Wii time

This will end with me being mad at myself for not achieving all my goals but that is the fun part of being catholic, right?

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Little Ones, Mac Love, Overrated, Screwed. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

