Incumbent

When did I become so inflexible regarding products especially of the personal care variety?  When did “other” soaps start to represent an evil so strong that I promoted them to axis while kicking out Italy due to poor sportsmanship?  Are Germany and Japan so devoted to the destruction of Irish Spring at the behest of Dove?

The short answer is 8 years ago and a little before I became a  husband.  Now athough my wife and I lived a good 2+ years together I do not recall “setting” the personal care product line up until after we were married but the seeds of craziness must have been planted a little before that.  I am not sure what triggered me to then set my product loyalty list but I might have thought that my wife was intent on compromising it at that time.

The why is a mystery of metaphysics as it is in the clouds and irrelevant to what is now a fact and on the ground – I have a set product list that is incumbent until an item by item revolution occurs.

For reference shampoo, soap, deodorant, shaving cream, razor and toothpaste make up the incumbents. These products are set in stone and have been for 8 years.  8 f’n years!  However, as you can see their is some internal turmoil at some of the slots including, cleanser, lotion and especially toothbrush as I currently buy 2 new toothbrushes per month in search for the right one. These openings are like being the Mayor of Detroit-  great promise but all eventually fail me.

If anyone out there has any advice or recommendations on the above 3 items please let me know – especially the toothbrush one.

However, please note the one absent item – cologne.  As my wife and friends can attest to I have had the same position on cologne for almost 7 years.  It is a statement I will live by and leave you with – A man should smell like soap.  Any soap, but never, ever spray something on yourself.  Sorry but I live by those words.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Jackasses, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

