Are you sure you want to watch this?

Now I try to be a good parent and limit TV but my daughter is a fan of waking up at the crack of dawn no matter what so therefore she gets to watch a single show prior to breakfast.  At 6am I am groggy enough to not really care which show she likes to watch and in truth I have some favorites as well.  I loved the Jack’s Big Music Show era that was too short lived and am working on getting my 2 year old to appreciate that one whenever I can for my own selfish reasons.  I still love the Backyardigans and the my personal favorite Pablo (I love any kids show the can do a metal opera based around dragons and knights!) as well as Little Einsteins.  The recent infatuation with Maggie and The Ferocious Beast is more than tolerable as well.  The point is I can name several shows that I can actually enjoy and even see the slightest bit of good in – except Jack as that is 100% good.

However, my daughter has a new show that she craves for at 6am every morning….

 

When was this made 1981?

When was this made 1981?

Dragontales!  Wait these are tales about Dragons that lack any toughness or spines and have the sappiest into song ever recorded in the history of kids TV? Oh please tell me that this is going to be a short lived phase.  Please tell me that by only taping and having her watch the 7 On Demand versions of this show I will be able to weed this one out just like I was able to do with earlier nemesis….Wow Wow Wubbzy!

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Little Ones. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Are you sure you want to watch this?

  1. Blogstalker says:

    Could be worse…could be Barney or Teletubbies…. or worse yet, it could be the Today Show.

  2. martineden says:

    You are correct that it could be much worse but I have tried very hard at every turn to keep both of those shows out of my house and will continue to do so along with that damn Blues Clues.

    On the Today Show I know that would never happen as I think both girls dislike both real and animated people (love the animals) unless they are doing ballet.

  3. Lindsay says:

    And that Max in Dragontales is such a WHINER!!!

  4. martineden says:

    I just cannot get pass that lazy intro song. It will not leave me.

  5. Lindsay says:

    It’s better than the back woods, hillbilly Berenstain Bears theme song.

  6. martineden says:

    I am not 100% sure about that. They are both lazy and southern sounding but the Dragontales one never leaves my head.

    The Berenstain Bears just sound like Jessica Simpson which is bad but not infectious.

Leave a Reply

