Can We Opt For The Water Landing?

 

Looks Like It Won't Crash.

Looks Like It Won't Crash.

 

 

So I clearly have a preference for American Airlines.  Most other airlines fall into 2 other categories…”ugh” and “oh hell no”.  To get a sense of scale on this here are a few examples – 

  • United – “Ugh”
  • Southwest – “Oh Hell No”
  • Jet Blue – “Ugh”
  • Cathay Pacific – “American-Like”
  • China Air – “Oh Hell No”
  • Northwest – “Ugh”

Now until recently I had not flown on US Airways in a long time so they were still unblemished in my life.  Not anymore.  “Oh Hell No” is the official designation.  Grocery list below – 

  • $15 per baggage.  I know it should be expected but it still blows.
  • $30 to move from seat 26F (next to the filth depository) to 6D.  The damn seat is open anyway so why the hell does this matter.  
  • I have to pay for a Diet Coke?  Hey I expect to pay $6 for a shitty box lunch on all airlines but $2 for a DC?  Does that come with ice or is that extra?  How about the cup?  Why don’t you just pour that shit in my hands for like $0.10 ala Chris Rock.
  • Optional flight attendants.  Did I pay less for my ticket as I believe we are missing something.  Portland to Phoenix to Chicago.  4 times I saw someone who might resemble a flight attendant but it could have just been a passenger wearing all blue with too much peroxide in their hair.
  • And finally as I try to just work the flight away I put down my tray and see this for the next 5 hours….
Enjoy Your Flight.

Enjoy Your Flight.

We know you have a choice when flying so next time you want to fly in a bio-waste filled tube with $2 Diet Cokes please choose US Airways.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Big Fraud, Fuckers, Not My Thing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can We Opt For The Water Landing?

  1. martineden says:

    Holy Shit! I must be gaining in my ability to read the future. Nice….and huge thanks for that fricking pilot and lots of calm passengers.

Leave a Reply

