Health Defined

Generally the land of the belligerent man is a place for sarcasm and side notes that go along with my quite happy life.  I mean lets face the truth.  I have a great weefe that I have been with for well over 10 years and I am happy today as the first day we met.  I have 2 lovely daughters who are much brighter and more colorful than I could have ever dreamed of and I am expecting a 3rd in the coming months.  My mother lives with us and although that sometimes drives us all a little batty (probably her the most) it is wonderful for all of us.  I have a great job that I enjoy and I like my small group of comrades as well.

All in all I have very little to complain about.  I would say I lead a mentally healthy life overall.  Of course it has some pitfalls (Every time I type or say that word I think of swinging over some alligators while racing against a pointless clock!) with most of them being lodged deep inside my own terribly flawed brain but such is life.  

However, one area I need to get on the stick – physical health.  True I have no health problems.  I see the doctor 2 times a year for check ups and my blood pressure and cholesterol check out just fine.  I can still keep up with my kids and my clothing size has not changed in the last 5 years.  Age though is catching up.  My ability to bounce back and recover every day or every hour is not as great as it once was.  So I can either get on HGH and lie to congress, very tempting or get my ass in some better shape.  I do verbalize this ever and I am hoping by typing this out it will give me a little more motivation to stay on course.  Nothing crazier, eat better, daily exercise.  Simple, right?

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in My Guilt. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

