A Weekend I Can Even Be Pleased With

My life is really broken down into 2 simple categories – Did I waste the day or not? That is how my mind works and therefore I have to stay active and on the go 24 hours every day. I have to have ACCOMPLISHMENTS every day or I might begin to melt or get hair on my palms (I might be getting my Catholic guilt trips mixed up, sorry). The accomplishments can include the mundane and simple as long as it advances the cause of progress in any way. I used to be able to sit in front of a TV and watch football for hours or play video games for hours but now my guilt creeps up slowly until I am firmly being smothered by a Slanket of guilt.

This ties into my previous weekend which can be summed up by saying even I was pleased with my work.  From lawn work to painting to switching kids rooms it was jammed pack.  I also was able to have a ton of time with the minions and the head doomsayer as well.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Ma Mia Casa, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Weekend I Can Even Be Pleased With

  1. Lindsay says:

    FYI…hairy palms do not come from lack of accomplishing…actually the opposite…

  2. martineden says:

    You might be correct but that “accomplishment” also means I will not accomplish maybe 10 more things.

Leave a Reply

