Tradition Is Good

Everyone knows I am a traditionalist in most ways.  I am not old fashioned and I am not a sentimental fool but I like certain traditions and that is most certainly the case around the Holidays.  My Christmas is structured so that Christmas Eve and Day is at my home.  However, Thanksgiving is a different manner as we spend that with my wife’s new expanded family.  I have to relent at times and this is one of them.

And to cut to the chase….I wish Thanksgiving was at my house.

My wife knows this about me as well and god bless her heart she responded in kind the Sunday after Thanksgiving.  Her response….a fully loaded traditional Thanksgiving dinner.  This included a beautifully cooked bird (As God Intended In The Oven), stuffing, mashed potatoes, gravy and steamed green beans with almond slivers.  And yes, my lovely family enjoying the meal together.  Perfect.  Beyond perfect.

And then the Bears kicked the Eagles in the teeth.  Happy Thanksgiving!

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.