Oh It’s Such A Perfect Day, I’m Glad I Spent It With You…Oh Wait.

For around the 10th time in a row I am away from the weefe on Valentines Day.  Now I think the Holiday is BS but the fact that I am always gone and the irony of it is not lost on me.  However, when in Rheinland….

Very attractive skyline, but I will take Cologne over Frankfurt any day.

Charlemagne. Imperator Romanorum. Rex Francorum.

Dom Sankt Bartholomäus in the background. Much, much more impressive from the outside than the inside.

Bratwurst & Brötchen & Mustard = Heaven

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in My Guilt, Travel, Weefe. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh It’s Such A Perfect Day, I’m Glad I Spent It With You…Oh Wait.

  1. Lindsay says:

    Let me see…wasting money on a superficial, non-holiday, tired and stereotypical evening of roses and chocolates VS. exploring a beautiful European city filled with history, museums, shopping, bratwursts, wiener schnitzel, bier…hmmm…that’s a tough one.

    And any man that needs a made up holiday to express his love is not a man. He’s a douche bag.

  2. martineden says:

    I love when you get emotional and gooey with me.

Leave a Reply

