Hosts or Shmosts

I just got an email from the lines saying the hosting sucks! Any thoughts? I like the two of them but I like a traditional host my self.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hosts or Shmosts

  1. Shecky Zadelman says:

    I would have liked either Gary Coleman RIP or even perhaps the Original Lassie dog.

  2. sheila says:

    i had higher hopes for franco but annie is doing a pretty great job, i think. all things considered.

  3. martineden says:

    Franco is quirky as hell, but I guess I like the idea of a host for this being more of a stand up style. I wish they went back to Rock.

  4. Lindsay says:

    anne hathaway is doing well. james franco is too Pineapple Express. It looks like he’s smoking bowls during commercial breaks.

  5. Lindsay says:

    And what an unusual notion that you like a traditional host.

  6. martineden says:

    Hey, everything I have read seems to indicate the same. It sounds like Franco was sorta there and Hathaway was a bit too perky for the whole night. I just trust a solid stand up to go out there and deliver the lines, have solid timing and a good sense of the moment. I am just over Crystal though and prefer my guys more like Rock or Stewart. I guess wishing for Gervais is a bit pointless now.

  7. Paula S. says:

    I thought the hosting was not good. Ann H. was trying to save it anyway she could, but it was just beyond saving. I prefer a traditional host/hostess as well.

  8. Dave says:

    The hosting was awful. What made it even worse was Billy Crystal coming on stage and showing everyone how it is really done and then giving way to a digital Bob Hope. Tradition works. If you want to watch a bad movie awards show you can do that every year by switching on MTV.

  9. martineden says:

    Yeah the foreign press is saying Franco was horrible but everyone is saying how Hathaway just keeps raising her stock with everything she does.

Leave a comment