Fuck You Jokey

I don’t see the appeal in stupid shit like April Fool’s Day.  I like to laugh I like to fuck around but these “sanctioned” days to be a moron like April Fool’s or St. Patrick’s Day bug me to no fucking end.  How about a day to celebrate people who do what is right,  work hard at an actual J-O-B, take family responsibilities seriously and just try to be somewhat productive to the human race (Tweeting does not count)?  Sounds crazy I know.  Instead of that I will internally celebrate “Definition Day”.  This is a day when we celebrate not being a fucking monkey and learn what the following words mean and live by them –

  • Discipline – Training to act in accordance with rules; behavior in accord with rules of conduct; behavior and ordermaintained by training and control.
  • Humility – The quality or condition of being humble;  modest opinion orestimate of one’s own importance, rank, etc.
  • Competent – Having suitable or sufficient skill, knowledge, experience,etc., for some purpose; properly qualified.
  • Responsible – Answerable or accountable, as for something within one’spower, control, or management.
  • Intelligent – Having good understanding or a high mental capacity; quickto comprehend, as persons or animals.
  • Self Sufficient – Able to supply one’s own or its own needs without external assistance.
  • Dependable – Capable of being depended on; worthy of trust; reliable.

Look in the mirror and then celebrate.

 

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Fuckers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fuck You Jokey

  1. sheila says:

    awww, killjoy much? you’re such a crusty old man already…can’t imagine what you’ll be like at 75. LOL!!

  2. martineden says:

    I know I know. However, it is who I am. When I was young, and no 36 is not young, I spent my time being the class clown and although I really don’t regret I like putting as much distance between myself and that person as possible.

Leave a Reply

