How is your question?

Even People magazine looks down at US Weekly

I try to stay out of the dating lives of athletes and celebrities as a rule of thumb.  I also do not buy magazines such as People or it’s dirty cousin US Weekly. However these magazines do find a way into my home and I noticed the above yesterday and the cover story perplexed me – “How Leo Won Blake’s Heart”.

First off I do not know Blake Lively and I have no thoughts on her, positive or negative.  Second, she seems about as blah looking to me as it gets.  Another thin blonde who looks like the other 10,000 copycats that I see on TV every other day.  Third, she might be a celebrity but have you ever noticed that her show is literally in the bottom 15% of all TV shows ratings wise?

However, that is not really relevant as she might be drop dead gorgeous in person and might have the most sparkling personality in the world.

The point is the headline – “How Leo Won Blake’s Heart”.  How Leo won her heart?  What the fuck are you talking about?  He is fucking Leo DiCaprio for gods sake.  He dated Gisele Bundchen and dumped her for Bar Rafaeli.  He has been with Kate Moss, Eva Herzigova, Helena Christensen and every other model in the last 10 years.  He has starred in huge movies since 1993 (almost 20 years!) and the list includes What’s Eating Gilbert Grape, The Basketball Diaries, Titanic (ugh, but still), Gangs of New York, Catch Me If You Can, The Aviator, The Departed, Inception to name a few.   He is currently wrapping up filming his next two movies playing J. Edgar Hoover and Jay Gatsby!

How did Leo win her you ask?  He walked up to her and said, “I’m Leo DiCaprio”.  That probably was the extent of the sales pitch you fucking retards.  I know magazines such as US over value young celebrities and reality personalities as the general public does but get some fucking perspective on this.

Now I need to go take a long hot shower and wash the stench of my own post off me.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in What!?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

