Steve Rosenbloom Is Not Quite A Monkey

As a monkey could actually write a column in a newspaper instead of just jotting down a few witty (not so much) lines and repeating them.  In honor of my least favorite Chicago Tribune writer (Jon Kass is normally in this spot) here are my weekend thoughts, although I can tell you that I thought about these points 84% more than Mr. Rosenbloom –

  1. Green Lantern did below expectations?  No shit.  The trailer looked even worse than the Green Hornet movie and I never thought that could be possible.  Way to turn 2 great icons into shit DC.
  2. Some little kids get fined for setting up an ILLEGAL lemonade stand too close to the US Open in Bethesda, MD.  In the end the fine was rescinded and the kids were able to move the stand without having to pay for a permit.  What do I get out of this story?  I still think golfers are fucking morons who truly think the world revolves around a dimpled ball.
  3. So so happy to be back on an IPhone and especially with Verizon.  I liked my Droid X but something about being all synced up again is so nice and comforting.  And I love the all white look.
  4. Have you ever heard of this site called EBAY?  I guess you can sell shit and buy more shit of it.  I discovered this site this weekend as I am selling 99% of my toy collection and I posted 3 items expecting nothing and what happens you ask?  I sell said 3 items plus 4 more within 1 hour.  Pretty slick and hopefully this sell off will go smoothly.
Ok, I ran out of steam but I feel I lived up to Rosenblog expectations.  Minus not saying “Your table is ready” every other line.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Steve Rosenbloom Is Not Quite A Monkey

  1. sheila says:

    i have a friend who built a house completely from shit he bought on ebay and saved about $100K.

  2. martineden says:

    I would never have that much patience. I am already having to deal with my OCD issues and how they tie into ebay. I think I check my sales on ebay and watches for sale on watch recon about every 8-10 minutes. I need some serious mental health consideration.

Leave a Reply

