What I Would Like To See Next

This Father’s Day I was able to see all the stupid inane father’s day shout outs on Facebook to either deceased fathers or to people’s kids thanking them for a wonderful day. I am sure your 2 year old is thrilled that you mentioned them online and that you took the time out to “check in” at whatever place you were at.

Now that the mother’s/father’s day stupidity is done I am hoping it can move on to professional athletics level of stupidity and start to see people give God his due for little things – “I just want to thank God for letting me get an awesome haircut, having three beers by 6pm and allowing me to check in at Dick’s Sporting Goods tonight”. I am sure God is checking FB every minute.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What I Would Like To See Next

  1. eric says:

    Fathers day was way cool hangin out with my crazy neighbors

  2. Heeman says:

    Father’s day was fun, thanks again JM. I’d like to give a shout out to God for blessing me with this Folger’s coffee I am drinking right now. It’s really good. If I was a field goal kicker I would point to the sky.

  3. martineden says:

    I wish God would bless us with better coffee so I am holding off on my shout out until it improves.

    This weekend was nice…the 4th will be better mainly due to Sausage and Krazy Kaplan’s.

  4. eric says:

    sausage …nice
    i just ate a Primante Brothers Fried bologna and cheese sangwich here in pittsburgh ,,,,,,,,sweet

Leave a Reply

