Look, Clergy With A Brain

In a shockingly honest interview on RTE (Ireland’s NPR essentially) the Archbishop of Dublin, Diarmuid Martin, said  the realtionship between church and state will never be the same again due to the Catholic Church sex scandal and the recent reports exposed “elitism, dysfunction, disconnection, and narcissism that dominated the Vatican”.

About fucking time someone on that team woke up and said something truthful.  Now the rest of us (THINKING) humans know this and have been saying this for several years but this falls on deaf ears.  It falls on deaf ears at your local church with members and with your own priest.  My local priest has told me that I must find a way to right this in my soul after admitting in confession that I am disgraced to be associated with the church and it’s ilk. Why do I have to find a way to right this?  How about you fucking idiots (paging Vatican, line 1) come out and really admit the actual problem and the SCOPE of the problem.  Ask for help in solving it with local authorities and commit to your flock that you will no longer only “police yourself” and involve civilian authorities at the first mention, sniff or glance that leads to suspicions.

Let’s face it, you are no longer deemed innocent, any of you.  You are all guilty until proven otherwise.  Each and every priest is guilty in my mind. Guilty of the actual crime, maybe, guilty of allowing this to continue without raising your voices every single moment of evey single day…positively guilty.

More of the full story HERE.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Big Fraud, Catholic, My Guilt, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Look, Clergy With A Brain

  1. Anonymous says:

    Did you hear Jesus put his face on a lottery ticket or a receipt or something yesterday? What are your thoughts on that? I think it looked more like Scott Stapp, actually.

  2. martineden says:

    Well first off it is hard to tell Jesus from Scott Stapp so I can understand the confusion. And secondly, if people see something and somehow it makes their life better in some way or reminds them to be a kinder person than to each his own. I have no issue with that stuff. If your mind allows you to see the Virgin Mother on the side of some overpass then I hope it comforts you. With all the crazy shit in this world that we all have to deal with I have NO issue with finding comfort in any form of religion what so ever.

    My problem is only when others try to tell me what things mean and how I should interpret it. Let me find my own comfort/prayer/inspiration however I want to as long as I am not fucking someone else’s shit up.

    Although if Jesus or Scott Stapp want to hand me a bag of cash I am all up for whatever symbolism that means.

Leave a Reply

