So That Is What I Am

Over the last year I have had to bite my cheek multiple times per day either in person or in the blogosphere (that is a stupid word).  I read or hear things from people I like or respect and just want to fucking strangle them or verbally berate them on the stupidity of their actions or words.

And with that I realized that I have gone from being difficult to being a full on asshole.

However, today it hit me, I am not an asshole or jerk (In this tiny regard).  I am just a misanthrope.  That is right, you could say I am suffering from the disease of misanthropy.  I clearly have an overall generalized dislike, distrust, disgust, contempt or hatred of humans and their nature.  Bingo.

I was not properly distinguishing the two and therefore it was leaving me confused.  Similar to the Christian saying “hate the sin, love the sinner” I can now relax a bit and say to myself “they are not a fucking moron, they just act like one”.  This makes me feel quite relieved  as I do not hate people so much as I loathe their nature at times

Strange where comfort can come from but somehow this simple thought comforts me and it looks like I can delay my inevitable Ted Kaczynski metamorphosis for another few decades.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Jackasses. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So That Is What I Am

  1. Anonymous says:

    i would like to know when any of this bullshit applies to me…pls let me know so I can defend myself….

  2. martineden says:

    What is the fun in that?

  3. sheila says:

    You totally have the potential to turn into a creepy old dude with bags of chemicals & clock parts in the basement.

  4. martineden says:

    Potential? I am, the only thing that keeps it in check is a weefe and a home full of minions.

Leave a Reply

