Showbiz Version

I am not in the entertainment industry and nor do I want to be but I have a bunch of random thoughts in my head that need to spill out as usual and this time they are all slightly connected –

  • Sarah Jessica Parker – Stop being in movies.  No one wants to see you ever again in a movie.  Ever.  Your latest movie (I Don’t Know How She Does It?) did less than 5 million in the opening weekend on almost 2500 screens which works out to be about $1800 per screen and that works out to be about 200 people per movie.  Get the hint and go away.
  • Matt Weiner & Mad Men – Go away.  I am tired of you in every way.
  • Zooey Deschanel = Winona Ryder except she is less attractive and talented than Ms. Ryder.  Go find your Ethan Hawke and move on.
  • The Help – Viola Davis should get nominated for this but Allison Janney should get a supporting nod as well.  She is flawless in everything she is in whether it is on TV, in animated shows/movies or in full feature movies.
  • Glee – Can this 15 minutes be up now?
  • Our Idiot Brother was funny but Paul Rudd is not a lead.  Stop forcing him down my throat as one.
  • Breaking Bad.  I think I will save that for the next long flight in Oct.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Showbiz Version

  1. sheila says:

    OMG I hate Glee. Actually i hate it so much so that I could never bring myself to actually watch it, but I know in my heart that it sucks.

    You didn’t say anything about the fact that Charlie Sheen just got guaranteed over $100 million for being a douchebag. What is wrong with this country? Ack.

  2. sheila says:

    On the other hand, SOA tonite was awesome. “license & registration, please”

  3. martineden says:

    That is my exact thought on Glee as well. And the fact that this show gets 8 million viewers (which is not high or even top 20-esque) but the creator tries to make it sound like it is the biggest thing ever drives me nuts.

    On Charlie Sheen I think it is fucking awesome. I would pay 100 Million to get that show off the air first off as it is major league stupid. And I would add in a 50 Mil bonus to get rid of Ashton as well if I had it.

    And yes, S.O.A was killer tonight. I miss watching it on Netflix though and I hate the fucking week wait that blows. And god bless Danny Trejo in every way for the record.

  4. Heeman says:

    I liked The Courtship of Eddie’s Father. Bill Bixby was awesome.

Leave a Reply

