Quick Friday Hits

Long work week for some reason but quite productive in the ways that November/December should be.  However, I am left feeling a bit dislodged and need to get down some quick hits before I forget my name with all the things on tap this weekend –

  1. I do not like this wordpress theme.  I picked it and it sucks and I better remedy that shortly.
  2. I had 2 solid night of pairing this week and will post photos this weekend of the outcomes.  I have realized that the only thing that I am missing to be a true artist is talent.  I am petty, narcissistic and very insecure so I have a lot of other great traits going for me.
  3. In the middle of Felix Gilman’s “Gears of the City” and I am not sure if he is craze or brilliant as a writer.  I am leaning toward brilliant but lets see how this ends and when he picks up Half Made World Pt. 2.
  4. This weeks 90 minute episode of Sons of Anarchy was about as close to a dick tease as TV can offer.  I love you Kurt Sutter but stop building and get to it.  Who is gonna get Clay is what I want to know?
  5. I was reading a “Little Bear” book by Maurice Sendak tonight to my children and I realized that Nicholas Sparks must have read this and copied it for his future books.  Again, Nicholas Sparks…Top 10 Douchebag of ALL TIME.
  6. Is Monkey Jo’s different than Monkey Island?  I shall find out tomorrow.
  7. The key to being organized is really simple.  Look at whatever you have in front of you and ask yourself if you have used it in the last 3 days.  If not, pitch it.
  8. Why is SAP green so inviting to me?
  9. Newt Gingrich is the front runner?  He does not even want the job!  He is just running to raise his profile to get a nice FOX job.  Good luck with that one.
  10. Divorce.  Poor Demi.  Poor Ashton.  Poor Kim.  Poor Kris.  I feel sad for all of you and award each one of you and honorary DB of the Week award.  Although Ashton is a life long DB member.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Blog-O-Rama. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick Friday Hits

  1. martineden says:

    I am commenting on my own post as I added an 11 and left it blank. I would change it but I think it is too funny to change. I literally have a quick list with 11 items and is blank.

  2. sheila says:

    4. opie!

  3. Anonymous says:

    If Opie gets to kill Clay it will be a nice arc to the whole show but still not quite satisfying enough for me. I want it to be Jax, not Gemma…or maybe Tig.

Leave a Reply

