Forced

Forced as I am waiting for my flight to Cleveland and sitting in the least populated part of the Admiral’s Club (G Terminal) which is great but also hell on earth as it is facing a TV with FOX on.

The FOX News morning show has to be the single largest pile of garbage and stupidity on the air currently.  These three ass clowns have no idea how to do that thing called um…talking.  Generally even if you are a news reader you should have some proficiency in talking and having conversations with your guests and fellow hosts.  However, these three Ron Burgundy wannabes continue to make asses out of themselves and I am honestly think this is Roger Ailes (President, Fox) personal joke on his own network and also on his other hosts.  Think about this situation – A “star” on Fox comes to him for a new contract or raise, and all he has to do is point to this show and say “listen, these three jumbo-jackasses get me ratings so I can put a monkey in your time slot and still win based on our viewers so shut up and read what I write for you”.

Brilliance can come in the form of sheer stupidity and this might be the perfect example.

 

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Overrated. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Forced

  1. I can’t even be bothered to watch Fox News. It just pisses me off every time.

  2. martineden says:

    I know what you mean but on the other hand the comedy and material I can get from that morning show is worth it’s weight in gold.

  3. Sheila says:

    I can’t seem to get up early enough for morning shows. But I just accidentally watched part of a Kardashian show and even I was shocked. They’re all just soooo over the top bitchy and demanding.

  4. martineden says:

    The Kardashian’s are one of those anomalies like Lady Gaga or Sex In The City that annoy me but I work hard to stay away from them. However, this recent divorce stuff is really funny/sad. Everytime I hear about it I just think about the Religious Right and the “Sanctity of Marriage” and want to chuckle and throw up in the back of my mouth at the same time.

Leave a Reply

