Break Glass….Sometimes

I love Mick Jagger and The Rolling Stones.  When it comes down to musical icons Mick and Sir Paul are the top of the food chain and any artist should try to use them for inspiration or guest vocals whenever they can.  However, you cannot always call an emergency and break the glass, especially with Mick Jagger.

Let’s face it, Mick has a massive ego (as he should) but if you dangle something big and especially trendy in front of him it is like dangling a bottle of liquor (any kind) in front of Christina Aguilera.  He is going to take it hook, line and sinker.  That is evident in the newest Will.I.Am song T.H.E (The Hardest Ever) which is another example of continued CRAP.I.AM from Will.  The song is a classic example of Will’s song writing and style (lack of both) and it’s really quite annoying that his only gig is to take Kayne samples from 3 years ago and then make them a bit more redundant.  He then takes the redundancy cake by hiring the queen of redundant singing, J. Lo (who is still “on the floor”) to add a few hooks ad nauseam.  The worst part is when Mick joins in the fun with a couple of misplaced and mistimed lines…..in space.  You can see the video here…..

Wait what the fuck did I just miss…..I can no longer upload without paying for it on WP?  

Well that kinda kills the holiday blogging spirit a bit.  I have to pay $50+ to upload a shitty music video?  And now I can’t post good Mick in Super Heavy?  This has officially blown my WP good will.  You bastards.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, What!?. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Break Glass….Sometimes

  1. lolabees says:

    I really like that song Miracle Worker with Joss Stone. Of course I can’t see the Will.I.Am vid, but is that related to SuperHeavy?

  2. martineden says:

    Of course you can’t see the video….as you rub salt in my wounds…..however the video features Mick Jagger and he seems about as useful in that video as Britney Spears at an a cappella recital.

  3. I didn’t see the video, but it sounds like pure shit anyway, so I’ll pass. 😉

  4. martineden says:

    I do suggest watching though for pure annoyance factors though.

Leave a Reply

