Best of Literature – 2011

The first part of 2011 I was simply not reading enough but the back half of this year has been more consistent in the way that I am getting in about 3-4 per month.  However, most of these are not new titles so I am lacking a true Best of 2011 list.  That being said I will list what I really enjoyed and go from there –

  • Half Made World (Felix Gilman, 2010)
  • The Adventures of Mr. Maximillian Bacchus and His Traveling Circus (Clive Barker)
  • The Night Eternal (Chuck Hogan & Guillermo Del Toro)
  • Life (Keith Richards & James Fox)

I am in the middle of two others but can’t put them here yet.  Looking at this short list I realize I read a lot this year but few really, really worthy things.  2012 is going to be n up year for literature I believe.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Best of Literature – 2011

  1. Bewil says:

    A little off topic here as I personally do not like to read, though I must admit the ending in Galilee, was interesting to say the least. It definitely left me with a few unanswered questions. I suppose that is what he meant to do.

    Any how,

    We sent you and your crew an email last night, but we got a kick back error, letting us know that account is not a valid account. So any ways, I can only guess as to why that is. But any ways, was just wanting to wish you & your guys a Merry Christmas, & A Happy New Year. Take care guy.

  2. martineden says:

    I love Galilee, one of those books I will need to revisit if Mr. Barker ever sees fit to finish the sequel.

    And yes, I had to kill that email but I have a new one that I will PM to you. Take care and have a Happy Holiday as well…even if it is like 85 fricking degrees.

Leave a Reply

