War On Religion? About Fucking Time.

I’m Catholic as I have noted on the BM about 10,000 times.  Conflicted but still Catholic.  I believe in the teachings and bible of the Catholic Church.

Like any aspect of society I think most of it is decent and a smaller percentage is bad.  That being said the Catholic Church with it’s current Pope is the most pompous and asinine group of folks in the world at this time.  I think Pope Benedict is a fraud and is shameful.  He is a bureaucrat in every way and has 0 spiritual guidance in his own head from what I hear from his mouth and see in his actions.  He has the fortitude of a politician and that is what he should be.

The Catholic churches stance on marriage, homosexuality, birth control, governing and FOLLOWING THE FUCKING LAW they are a joke.  They worry more about changing the text of a mass then the actual message or even better the god-damn messenger.

What brings this up?  Oh, the little thing that Republicans like to call Obamas War On Religion.  Nice naming by the way FOX, very snappy and way to keep it under 5 words so your followers can easily understand it and more importantly repeat it.

You know what I have to say to about this supposed “war”.  About fucking time.  If the Catholic Church wants to weight in politically as they have for the last 60 years (communism, abortion, PAC funds, etc.–too bad you could not say anything politically during the Holocaust) then you are already putting yourself in the firing line.  Then you decide to break the laws about 5000 times and not report it and expect no one to fire back on you….Fuck You.

Birth control is what is right and what is today.  God does not want this planet overpopulated and when he said “Go Forth And Multiply” he did not add “with reckless abandon” did he.  If you want to take birth control, take it.  If you do not want it, don’t take it.  If you want an abortion, do it.  If you do not want an abortion, don’t do it.  If you are a homosexual, congrats.  If you are not, congrats as well.

God gave us one singular gift in my mind…free will.  And that free will is what creates everything around us and that was under his divine will.  Not yours you stupid robe wearing politician and not yours you talk show blowhard who is only in it for the cash and surely not yours you old folks who ruin people’s lives just to give away a few bucks hoping that will buy you peace at the end (P.S. It won’t, you will burn brighter and longer)

The only hope for the Catholic Church is the same as any political party…if the people who are younger now start to stand up and pull away support…money always is the key…the church has to listen.  Let the old ways die and allow the gospel to continue to be a living breathing force that can help mankind and not shackle it to a history that NO ONE should be proud of.

And no, I am not sorry if this offends you at all.  If it does, fuck off.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Big Fraud, Catholic, Fuckers. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to War On Religion? About Fucking Time.

  1. Bewil says:

    I can not remember a time when the Catholic Church (Pope – Vatican) have not had a hand in the political ring. I have said for a long time that “The Church” ultimately runs the world. They have always assumed they are above the law… hell I tend to think that they believe they are the law. You know my stance on religion, and I try not to knock it, even though I have tried it. I find it admirable that you would say what every one is thinking (even the younger ones inside the church) but yet no one is trying to do. It seems to be like every other issue that is currently wrong with our world, no one will take accountability, but instead will give only excuses and/or try to push the blame off to some one else.

  2. I get why the church has an issue with birth control. and I’m sure it has to do with promiscuous “sinful sex”, but as you say we all have free will, and nobody can stop sexual deviance. Birth control is sensible, practical, and a lot better than cutting off the birth control and creating an epidemic of unwanted pregnancies and more mouths for taxpayers to feed. Why are people so blind to the obvious?

    I love this line best of your post, because it resonates strongly with me: “Let the old ways die and allow the gospel to continue to be a living breathing force that can help mankind and not shackle it to a history that NO ONE should be proud of.”

  3. martineden says:

    And if the members do not want to take birth control then don’t. The point is just because people work for you does not mean they have to fall in line with everything you say….unless you want to give you that religious exemption status and start being a publicly traded company that is.

  4. Bewil says:

    The church is evil. They judge. Again they think they are above the law, and I believe they should get rid of the old (folks) and try the new (kids), but since that is not going to happen, I will just sit back and wait for the Illuminati. 😉

  5. Lottie Nevin says:

    I am not Catholic, but I am married to a lapsed one. I agree absolutely with what you say and the style in which you have written it so, if you don’t mind I would like to re-blog it. Let me know if you are ok with this?

  6. martineden says:

    I am always ok with it but thanks for asking. I can feel the ashes on my forehead burning a whole in my head tonight already.

  7. Lottie Nevin says:

    Reblogged this on Lottie Nevin and commented:
    I like Belligerent Mans writing style alot.
    I love the way he speaks his mind and doesn’t give a fuck about what anyone thinks. I applaud him for that. Don’t be put of by his nom de plume, his belligerence is highly entertaining and you can learn alot from him. He is generous with his comments and a loyal supporter of my blog. I’ve decided to reblog this particular piece that he has written because I believe he is absolutely right, and he has the balls to say it like it is. End of sermon, and I hope you enjoy reading it.

  8. fab agree
    from the Catholic agnostic

Leave a Reply

