Life Is So Precious…Really?

I am tired of “Pro-Lifers” in every way imaginable.  I am tired that they call themselves that alone and that is just the start.  I am tired of all their arguments and the biggest one…life is precious.

If life is fucking precious why is it so god damn easy to make?  Anyone thought about that one…my guess is yes but not too many people will say it aloud…in public.

The Merriam-Webster definition of precious is –

  1. of great value or high price.
  2. highly esteemed or cherished.
  3. excessively refined.

Look around your work area or your home…would you characterize ALL your neighbors or workmates as any of these?  I am not even making the case for myself for reference.

I do agree that life is fragile in all forms.  However, how can we all claim divine intervention when discussing a 10 year old with terminal cancer but saying a woman with a 3 week old fetus is playing god.  God gave her the choice by giving her free will as opposed to the 10 year old kid who did nothing to end up on that path.

Again, if God is great and ALWAYS has a plan does that not include or cover a women’s right to choose?  How about for homosexuality?  Did God forget to plan for these two things?  How is “God’s Will” so easy to interrupt for the so-called christians?

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Politics, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life Is So Precious…Really?

  1. Anonymous says:

    If I did not dislike you so much I would say I love you. This is one of the rare times I agree with you…

  2. Terri Gibbs says:

    I did not mean to reply as Anonymous.

Leave a Reply

