I Concur

I love most things that come out of Kurt Sutter’s mouth and keyboard as he seems to be able to speak the truth and even then swallow it back if he is wrong and that is a very difficult thing to do.  I struggle with that every day as I am an asshole in most ways and hyper-judgemental and sometimes I just have to admit when I sucked.  And that sucks.

That being said and the fact that S.O.A. is on a break still until August I wanted to give a shout out to Sutterink and the following comment which is golden from a recent post regarding his laziness to blog and use of twitter –

Really, Twitter is like the fast food of social media.  I never want to sit down and eat a good blog anymore.

Do people read stories still or are we strictly skimmers?  Should I start teaching my kids to read or write only 2/3 of a book or story as no one will ever care about the back 1/3 anyway?  That sucks and twitter is part of it.  Wise up and write a few more words now and then for your own sake.  And no Facebook does not count..for anything.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Respect. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Concur

  1. Sheila says:

    Now that I’m getting old I might turn into a skimmer. My new iPad isn’t helping my blurry vision but optometrist says I’m not bad enough for reading glasses—-apparently I just need more breaks. I’m not convinced that backlit screens don’t also have something to do with it, since I’m too young to be getting old.

Leave a Reply

