Mexican Reservations

I like the concept of vacation.  I like the concept of vacationing with the weefe sans minions  even more.  So why am I finding it difficult to be jazzed up about going to Mexico this weekend?  Well, for starters Mexico just does not do it for me.  It never has and it never will.      The next issue I think I am having is the idea of a relaxing beach vacation.  That sure is shit is not me.  I have maybe 85 total years of life on this planet and the idea of relaxing seems silly to me.

Will I enjoy it once I get there?  Sure I probably will.  However, I wish I had more of the buzz in me in advance as part of the excitement of going on vacation is the anticipation of getting away and I am truly lacking that.

Next year when I choose, I know I will be the only one excited about visiting Reykjavik but that is a guilt that I will gladly bear.

 

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mexican Reservations

  1. Sheila says:

    dude, you really are no fun.

  2. martineden says:

    I have made many claims and declarations about myself…however I do not think I have ever advertised myself as fun.

  3. sheila says:

    yeah but it always still surprises me. based on what i know about you, you *should* be more fun. and yet somehow you are not. lol!

Leave a Reply

