One by One – The Sessions

So I am of course behind on my Oscar watch list but now start the mad rush to catch up so I can smugly fill out my ballot to end up in 5th-10th again.

The Sessions

The Sessions

Last night’s target – The Sessions.  The Sessions stars John Hawkes, Helen Hunt and William H. Macy.  Helen Hunt has been nominated for this movie and rightfully so.  In my opinion this movie should have been included in the Best Movie, Best Adapted Screenplay and Best Lead & Supporting Actor categories.

If you do get a chance to see this one, do it and you will not regret it.  John Hawkes is incredible in this in every way and the entire cast fits around him perfectly.

P.S. – I do not do movie reviews here.  You watch shit and you decide if you like it.

 

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in 7th Annual Oscar Pool. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

