I Have A Blog?

oops.  I must have forgotten about it.  Well on with it.

With the exception of 1991-1997 Metallica has been consistently one of my favorite bands.  Master of Puppets is still in my top 5 desert island discs and even in the years when their albums sucked (Metallica, Load, ReLoad) the live shows more than made up for it.  Also even an album like St. Anger (not good) shows that they were willing to try new things and for a metal band I respect that.

So off the heels of Death Magnetic, an album I like more with each passing day they have done the path of a concert film.  My first thought was….well I had no thoughts as it seemed boring and too traditional.  However, after reading about the upcoming Metallica Through The Never and checking out the trailer (Below) I have to admit I am a bit stoked about seeing this in IMAX.  Check it out…

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Me Likey, Metal, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Have A Blog?

  1. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my
    4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She
    put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab
    inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!
    LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to tell
    someone!

Leave a Reply

