Fall Guy

THE Fall Guy

THE Fall Guy

I mean me, not him.  Although Lee Majors kicks ass in every way you can imagine and yes that includes that pussy Charles Norris.

I love fall.  I love the minions being back in school and all the crazy routines that go with it.  I like the structured days and evenings framed by school and school work.  Summer is too unstructured for my tastes.  Too many loose beginnings and endings to everything.

I love fall weather, fall TV shows (Thank God for S.O.A) and the NFL.  Things that have also recently tickled my fancy –

  • Pope Francis – Wow does this guy make me happy.  Who thought a priest in the Catholic faith could be focused on mercy, compassion and helping the poor.  Sounds simple but not so much.
  • Iran – Even if you are full of shit, reaching out is never a bad idea.  Just saying.
  • Bears – Not black, brown or the Yogi variety.  I am talking about the Chicago Bears and their quite professional coaching staff.
  • Friday Night Movies – The weefe’s brilliant idea for the fall/winter.
  • Rainbow Loom – Mock all you want but I will make a helluva triple single bracelet.  Somehow this shit just calms me the fuck down.
  • Fires – Oh yeah, my outdoor mecca of a fireplace kicks arse, especially with walnut wood.

Shit I like.

 

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Pleased. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall Guy

  1. sheila says:

    do you love soa this year or what??

  2. martineden says:

    Sorry I was slow on the reply to this. Hell yes. I am excited to see the end game as always but I am loving the fact that every episode is pushing well over an hour.

Leave a Reply

