Slightly Random

  • I just bought Pacific Rim and watched it 3 times over 3 days.  I still love that fucking movie.  The score also works for me.
  • Yes, Yeezus is brilliant.  Dark as hell and a lot harder to get into but brilliant.
  • Bears fans are not that bright.  That is coming from a Bears fan.
  • After taking a 5 year break from The Police and all Sting related works (not including Dune) I am happy to say that I will be taking another 5 year break right away.
  • The NFL not paying taxes must be the biggest slap in the face going in professional sports.
  • Check that….the NCAA and all of college football is still #1…the NFL’s tax exempt status is #1A.
  • AlterBridge is the most overlooked hard rock band out today.  Seriously, check them out.
  • Thanksgiving is a Holiday and retail folks should not have to work.  Stores should open at 7am the day after and then stay open for 48 hours if you want.  However, retail people should not work the day period.
  • Do the Hunger Games costumes really need to be that over the top to convey the message?
  • Yes, 60% of the Christmas decorations we own are up already.  Sorry I like to get the season going a little early and end it on the 26th.
  • I don’t post pictures or wish them birthday wishes that they cannot see on Facebook but my kids are pretty fucking great.
  • Yes, my cat is brighter than your dog.  I said cat and not cats.  I am still not quite sure about #2 in the IQ dept.
  • I would be tempted to do audio books but man is that lazy.  If you cannot read a book you have problems.
  • Hotels should not charge for a wi-fi connection.
  • Howard Stern is the best interviewer today.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Slightly Random

  1. Christel says:

    Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a entirely different subject but it has pretty much the
    same layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

  2. Hugo says:

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of
    your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me
    to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a
    designer to create your theme? Great work!

  3. Christie says:

    These are genuinely wonderful ideas in regarding blogging.

    You have touched some good factors here. Any way keep
    up wrinting.

  4. Good day! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  5. obviously like your website but you have to test the spelling on several of your posts.
    Several of them are rife with spelling issues
    and I find it very bothersome to tell the truth on the other
    hand I’ll certainly come back again.

  6. Greetings I am so excited I found your web site, I
    really found you by error, while I was looking on Yahoo
    for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a remarkable post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have saved it
    and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep
    up the superb work.

Leave a Reply

