The Work

Can I get back to the mindset that the work is what matters?  I am not specifically speaking about Work, I am just saying in general THE work.  I define The work in regards to the work of painting, the work of playing guitar, the work of drawing, etc.  Over this winter I have forebodingness of displeasure in the result so I therefore avoid the attempt.  It is not an innate fear but a clear sense that I will strongly detest my work enough to think that the attempt is an abject failure.

Is it possible to move past this and just start working again.  I am not sure but today I have tried.  I am hoping that continual efforts pay off with a little less doom and gloom surrounding the process.  Hoping.

About martineden

I am not here to please anyone.
This entry was posted in Shit I Do Not Like. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Work

  1. Cade says:

    The accident of finding this post has breethgnid my day

Leave a Reply

